Leaside Badminton Club

2017/2018 Tournament Summary

2018 Annual Trophy Tournament Winners:

Mixed Doubles:  May 15, 2018

Winners: Sara A. / Saji C.

Doubles (M/W): May 10, 2018

MD Winners: Owen W. / Ronson C.

WD Winners: Cherry C. / Becca C.

Singles (M/W): May 8, 2018
MS Winner: Saji C.
WS Winner: Sara A.

2018 Winter Tournament - Badminton Poker: February 27, 2018

Best Poker Hand:  Joyce K. / Luke L.

Most Tournament Games Won:  Cherry C. / Saji C.

2017 Fall Tournament: November 23rd, 2017

Thanks to OLIVER Sport Canada Inc. for generously donating prizes for our tournament!

Winners:  Sam Chao / Luke Terril

Runners-Up:  Ronson Chan / Joe Madison

2016/2017 Tournament Summary

2017 Annual Trophy Tournament Winners:

Mixed Doubles:  May 23, 2017

Winners: Sam Chao / Yoga Murugesan

Doubles (M/W): May 18, 2017

MD Winners: Onder Erturk / Peter Hudson

WD Winners: Yoga Murugesan / Audrey Caritey

Singles (M/W): May 16, 2017
MS Winner: Onder Erturk
WS Winner: Yoga Murugesan

2017 Winter Tournament - Badminton Poker: February 23, 2017

Winners:  Mike Stanford / Terry McDonald

Runners-Up:  Sara Austin / Anatoly Novikov

2016 Fall Tournament: November 17th, 2016

Winners:  Sam Chao / Audrey Caritey

Runners-Up:  Onder Erturk / Hélène Lormeau

2015/2016 Tournament Summary:

Annual Trophy Tournament 

Singles (M/W): April 21, 2016
MS Winner: Sam Chao ; MS runner-up: Luke Terrill
WS Winner: Yoga Murugesan

Doubles (M/W): April 28, 2016
MD Winner: Luke Terrill / Lennox Byam
WD Winner: Helene Lormeau / Sara Austin

Mixed Doubles: May 5, 2016
Winners: Sam Chao / Yoga Murugesan
Runners-Up: Luke Terrill / Helene Lormeau

Round Robin Tournament: Feb 18, 2015
Winners - Luke/Sorin; Sam/Anatoly

Mid-Season Tournament:  December 3, 2015
A-Flight: Sam/TC; B Flight: Lennox/Oliver H

2014-15 Tournament Summary: 

Mid-Season Tournament: November 25, 2014                                                                                                    
A-Flight: Mike/Alan; B-Flight: Graham/Eric Parker; C-Flight: Kyle/Yoga

Round Robin Tournament: March 05, 2015
Winners - Frank; Arun; Luke; TC; Yoga
Annual Trophy Tournament 
April 28, 2015 - Singles: (A1) Onder; (A2) Luke; (B) Arun; (C) Oliver
April 30, 2015 - Doubles: (A1) Joe/Onder; (A2) Arun/Luke; (B) Ching/Jose; (C) Frank/Sorin
May 05, 2015 - Mixed Doubles (XD): (A1) Lyn/Onder; (A2) Yoga/Arun; (B) Cherry/Luke; (C) Beverly/Oliver

2013-2014 Tournament Summary:

Annual Trophy Tournament 

Singles: Men - (W) Ching; (R) Onder; Women - (W) Beverly; (R) Yoga
Doubles: Men - (W) Ching/Oliver; (R) Onder/Eric; Women - (W) Lyn/Audrey; (R) Beverly/Yoga
Mixed Doubles - (W) Onder/Beverly; (R) Joe/Yoga

LBC is proud to be associated with:

LBC is sponsored by:

Leaside Badminton Club is a not for profit organization.

Leaside High School
200 Hanna Road
Toronto, Ontario
M4G 3N8

Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management